Pickens County Board of Education

The Pickens County Board of Education consists of five elected members and is the official governing body for the school district. Their responsibilities include establishing policy for the local school system with the focus on student achievement, budget approval, evaluation of the superintendent, and other duties as prescribed by law

Pickens County Board of Education
Name Title Email Address
Tucker Green Chairman tuckergreen@pickenscountyschools.org
Donna Enis Vice Chair donnaenis@pickenscountyschools.org
Sue Finley Board Member suefinley@pickenscountyschools.org
Steve Smith Board Member stevensmith@pickenscountyschools.org
Joeta Youngblood Board Member joetayoungblood@pickenscountyschools.org

The Pickens County Board of Education meets on the second Thursday of each month in the Board Conference Room located at 100 D.B. Carroll Street, Jasper, Georgia 30143.

For more information such as meeting minutes, agendas, policies, please click here