Teacher of the Year

Teacher of the Year 2019-20 and 2020-21

Pickens County School District is pleased to honor our 2020 Teachers of the Year again for 2021.  Due to the current pandemic, the Georgia Department of Education who sponsors the program has postponed naming new teachers until next spring/fall.  

Our Teacher of the Year for the district is Ms. Caladie Duncan from Harmony Elementary School.  Other teachers of the year include Ms. Amanda Jones, Hill City; Mr. Matthew Gibson, Tate; Mr. Andrew Krakeel, Jasper Middle; Ms. Claire Eubanks, Pickens Jr. High; and Mr. Kyle Rasco, Pickens High.